Run for the Roses – A St. Mark’s Dinner Auction

Save the Date: Saturday, April 30, 2016

About The Event

Event: Run for the Roses Dinner Auction

Date: Saturday, April 30th, 2016

Location: St. Mark’s Parish Hall [140 S. Finley Avenue, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920]

Ticket Request Form (click here)

Join in the fun with our Kentucky Derby themed St. Mark’s fundraiser.  Bring your friends!  Delicious Kentucky themed dinner, fun horse racing games, exciting silent auction prizes: food, wines, tours, sporting events and more…

Event Times:

6:30:  Cocktails, Hors d’oeuvres, Silent Auction

7:30 – 8:30:  Dinner

8:30 – 9:15:  Dessert and Coffee

Music with Michael Andrew

Tickets:

$25 per person

Contact: Dawn Knill – dkknill@hotmail.com, 908-303-7351

Get Involved

We want YOU!  We’re excited about our upcoming fun Kentucky Derby themed fundraiser.  It’s a marvelous way to raise funds and have fellowship!  We’d love some help with the following committees.  If you are fairly new to St. Mark’s, this is a terrific way to get to know people and have some fun too!  Please contact the following parishioners to help:

Silent Auction Donations (click here to download the Auction Donation Form)

We’d like help with people donating auction items and help in arranging them.

Contact: Carole Pasquale – carolepasquale@gmail.com, 908-234-2386

Set Up

Bill would love some extra hands and muscles to help set tables up.

Contact: Bill Coffin – wccjrnj@optonline.net, 908-766-0158

Decoration of the Hall

Enjoy arranging roses and beautifying the Parish Hall?  Lauren and Patti are your girls to go to!

Contact: Lauran Corson – Laurancorson@gmail.com, 908-903-0701; Patti Pierson – pmpierson@optonline.net, 908-210-7922

Hors d’oeuvres / Coffee / Desserts

Here’s a chance to share your culinary skills!  We’d love parishioners to make some hors d-oeuvres: dips and finger appetizers or finger desserts.  We have lots of ideas to help you.  Do you like making coffee?  …let us know!  We’d love a coordinator for hors d’oeuvres / coffee / desserts.  Please contact Jenny if you can do this.

Contact: Jenny Phillips – jrpw26@gmail.com, 908-451-9638

Dinner

Do you enjoy cooking?  Master Chef Martin would love some help in the kitchen.

Contact: Martin Hale – m.hale@verizon.net, 917-620-1365

Bar

Here’s a chance to be a bartender for an hour or so.

Contact: Jim Martucci – jim.martucci@verizon.net, 908-604-2256; Mike Millan – mamillan@optonline.net, 908-377-8976

Clean Up

Tim would love some help cleaning up, the more hands the less time it takes!

Contact: Tim Opremcak – tim.opremcak@aig.com, 973-495-9480